random thoughts for wednesday december 15th, 2010

DAKOTA HOT TUBS AND DISCOUNT VAC bring you today’s daily blog!!!

MY FRIEND KEVIN IS AT IT AGAIN…HE’S SO GOOD AT THIS…

 

1.  happy birthday wishes are going out to an incredibly funny man, TIM CONWAY….he is 77 years old today….we, of course, remember TIM CONWAY from “MCHALE’S NAVY” and “THE CAROL BURNETT SHOW.”  here’s a picture of him, along with PHIL SILVERS, and ERNEST BORGNINE on “MCHALE’S NAVY”, and a classic skit picture with HARVEY KORMAN….

remember DORF?

and here is TIM CONWAY today on his 77th birthday…

2.  what would a TIM CONWAY salute be without a couple of classic skits?

here’s the classic “wheelchair” skit, with TIM improvising the whole way…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C5BMVmOWzfk

and here he is cracking up HARVEY KORMAN..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XG87sNz7HzU

 

3.  IT’S ANOTHER “CLASSIC CHRISTMAS TOY” FROM THE 70’S..

“THANKS FOR THE GUMBALL.”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qMQETp7Dxyo

4.  i was up at 3am this morning to get a bunch of work done, and i was shopping at WALMART a little after 4am to find a “gag gift” for youth group tonight in HECLA….i found a framed picture of JUSTIN BIEBER…which made me “gag” a different way….

i feel sorry for the kid who gets this gift tonight!!!  ha ha…actually, he’s a super talented kid, and a nice kid, too….i should check the picture i bought and make sure that ALL OF HIS HAIR made the picture….it’s probably sticking out of the frame!!!

5.  YEAH BABY…SCARLETT IS BACK ON THE DATING SCENE…actress SCARLETT JOHANSSON and actor RYAN REYNOLDS are getting a divorce….

probably too much beauty for one room…don’t expect these two to be on the single scene too long…

6.  tonight at youth group in HECLA, we are doing our gag gift giveaway, having a pot luck supper with the kids, and watching a terrific movie for this time of year, “THE NATIVITY STORY.”

if you can find this movie, i HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT…it really puts into perspective what we are SUPPOSED to be celebrating at CHRISTMAS…

7.  OPRAH was at the SYDNEY OPERA HOUSE in AUSTRALIA to tape shows on tuesday….WINFREY also went sailing with RUSSELL CROWE….CROWE is known as being quite a ladies man…in fact, before he goes boating, his wife makes him tie down his dinghy…….

8.  ZAC EFRON has split with VANESSA HUDGENS….yeah, i don’t give a crap either…

9.  JOKE OF THE DAY:

There I was sitting by myself at the bar staring at my untouched drink. Suddenly, a 6’ 8” tattooed biker steps up next to me and grabs my drink. He then grinned at me and gulped down my drink in one swig. “Well, whatcha gonna do about it?” he says, menacingly, as I burst into tears.

“Come on, man,” the biker says, “I didn’t think you’d CRY. I just need to kick someone, not watch a grown man crying.” 

 

“This is the worst day of my life,” I say. “I’m a complete failure. I was late to a meeting and my boss fired me. When I went to the parking lot, I found my car had been stolen and I don’t have any insurance. I left my wallet in the cab I took home. I found my old lady in bed with the gardener, and then my dog bit me.” 

“So I came to this bar to work up the courage to put an end to it all, I buy a drink, I drop a capsule in and sit here watching the poison dissolve.  Then you show up and drink the whole thing!  But enough about me, how’s your day going?”

HAVE A GREAT WEDNESDAY EVERYBODY…

JAY DEAN

 

Leave a Reply

