I’M SORRY TO REPORT….

it brings me great sadness to tell you that the daily blog will be ending very soon……

yesterday i put in my two weeks notice at sunny 97.7 to go on and try some different things for the remainder of my working years….i don’t know my last day on the radio, or my last blog date, but i will let you know….

doing the blog has been tremendous fun…and you have all responded very well to it…

here are some current stats on my blog:

total views all time of the blog:  1.4 MILLION…wow…

total blogs:  1395 so far

i plan on doing the same blog somewhere else after i leave..i will try and let you know where….

it’s been a blast, but i feel the winds of change blowing in my life…however, we will continue to have a ton of fun with the remaining blogs that we do…..

8 thoughts on “I’M SORRY TO REPORT….

  1. Jay,
    Here at NW Racing Specialties and Portland Speed Industries we have looked forward to your daily blog each day before we start our daily duties in the world of speed. Your humor and info has brighten our days and informed us we all are not getting any younger. You will be missed along with your blogs. God speed in whatever you and and if you decide to continue your blog please keep in touch at the email below.
    Thank you and may you have a great and safe Labor Day Weekend

    Gary, Ken, Phil, Ron, Jason, Erick, Bryan, Trina, Cheri, Kyle. Jon,
    Bill, Terry, Roger, Steve, Mark

  2. I’ve loved your blog. It’s probably the only constant in my life that I do every day. But don’t be sorry. You have to do what you feel is the right thing to do. I do wish you the best of luck in your new ventures and adventures.

    Now, if this is just Jay’s mid-life crisis (which, judging by the departure of your son and your dad’s failing health) it may well be — then call me first. As one who divorced a perfectly decent wife of 20 years, quit my lucrative and secure job, and moved to Cairo, Egypt, after which I married a foreign national, I know a thing or two about mid-life crises! And to tell you the truth — what looks good during the crisis is not necessarily the greatest idea when viewed in hindsight. So for starters, keep the wife. At least for now.

  3. well i hope you know how much you will be missed. i have enjoyed you blog from the first say i found it. Only the very best to you, your wife (are you sure she can put up with you not working?!!!) and to your family. i hope you only the best and you will be missed my friend. REDSKINS!!!!!! yeah!!!!

  4. Well, that’s really sad indeed. I hope your life will be as full of fun as you did before. I hope to see a lot of nice blogs and I have had a lot of LOL’s. I hope to see some more somewhere else …have fun and enjoy …:-)))))))))))

  5. First Mark leaves “mark and Brian” KLOS calif, now Jay is leaving but hey hope to see you later elsewhere ! I enjoy your blog tremulously! God bless!

  6. oh dear, i stumbled upon your site searching about BEWITCHED actors and actresses where you wrote something about them in August 2011, i hope you wont de-activate this blog because i want to catch up reading your past blogs.. i definitely will enjoy reading it.. too late for me though.. cheers to your future endeavors!! Godspeed… 🙂

  7. I found you blog by accident several years ago, and enjoy looking at it first thing in the morning to get my day off to a light start! Please be sure we can follow you, its a long way from Virginia Beach to middle America, but I have felt like I was living in your small town! Best of luck, and HAIL TO THE REDSKINS!

  8. That stinks! lol I’ve only recently found you (I was searching for pictures of Mr. Green Jeans. Believe it or not, he looked a lot like my great-grandmother!) Regardless, I wish you well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

