random thoughts for monday october 14th, 2013

 

YEAH..I THINK THIS PRETTY MUCH SUMS UP TODAY…….

It's%20Only%20Monday-resized-600

 

your blog is sponsored by your friends at PIERSON FORD in ABERDEEN…..this Saturday is huge…it’s our TENTH ANNUAL “HUNTER’S BREAKFAST.”  it runs this Saturday from 7am-10:30am at PIERSON FORD IN ABERDEEN….pancakes….sausage…coffee…orange juice…..the perfect combination to start out a busy day of hunting…and there’s NO COST……if you live in this area, make sure to be here for that…and don’t forget to bring a group of hunters with you!!!  PIERSON FORD is located in the auto plaza in ABERDEEN….call us at 1-800-627-1237….or check out  our inventory online at:  http://piersonford.com/

 

1.  HERE ARE TODAY’S FUNNIES….

 

I chalk the next one up to being one major OOOPPPPPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

38074-ilyke_net-large-38074-WNRKhxG

 

hmmm…I guess I know a few people who fit in the next category…..

1374786_234321590055729_503626279_n

 

back when I was a kid, I didn’t get sent to “TIME OUT” in a corner…nope…THIS IS WHAT HAPPENED…..

1377421_223524354485115_165324686_n

 

hmmm..the one on the right must be a “HOLLYWOOD PUMPKIN.”

1382113_470728653043087_705075690_n

 

HEY, ANOTHER GREAT HALLOWEEN IDEA….

1383480_440364942739646_689505968_n

 

2.  did you see the incredible story about a seal and a shark battling it out in the ocean?  it ended up being ONE SMART SEAL and ONE SUPER HUNGRY SHARK…by the way, the shark ended up going home hungry…check out these pictures….AMAZING….

CATERS_Great_White_Shark_Seal_Sequence_11-1024x682

 

the seal actually BALANCES itself on the shark……and here’s the good news…..

shark-and-seal

 

the end result……SEAL GO BYE BYE….SHARK GO TO FIND A FILET-O-FISH SANDWICH…..

 

3.  signs can be helpful…signs can be funny…and SIGNS CAN BE FUNNY, AND COINCIDENTAL….these are absolutely hilarious…and absolutely real….

 

duh…I can tell this happened by reading the sign…..

38642-ilyke_net-large-38642-image1

 

it’s amazing how these burned out letters lined up……

38642-ilyke_net-large-image7

 

I wonder if these truckers even had a clue while they were driving by each other……

38642-ilyke_net-large-image2

 

I don’t know what is wrong with the next one…I mean, I always try to coordinate my clothes with the seat colors…..SHEESH……

38642-ilyke_net-large-image6

 

4.  I know we featured this guy a while ago, but we need to briefly do it again, because SIR ROGER MOORE is 86 years old today…..that seems unreal, doesn’t it?  that’s right, my favorite JAMES BOND of them all, is now closer to 90 than to 80….crazy……what a good looking guy back then……

110822-roger-moore-as-james-bond

roger-moore

 

here’s SIR ROGER MOORE today at 86, including one with SIR MICHAEL CAINE, who is now 80 years old……my how time flies…..

Roger+Moore+Michael+Winner+Public+Memorial+p2wXl1m_4xGl

Roger+Moore+Michael+Winner+Public+Memorial+aStX0jWEUFAl

Roger+Moore+Club+GGH+Haupstadt+Cup+Gala+Berlin+nTjZKweqfPel

 

5.  hmm…must be “BRITISH DAY” today, because we have a lot of “SIRS.”  like the next one…..

 

SIR CLIFF RICHARD is 73 today…that’s right, another great star knighted by QUEEN ELIZABETH…….CLIFF RICHARD has been around the music scene now for over SIX DECADES……SIX DECADES…WOW….he kicked it off in 1959 with the hit “MOVE IT.”  here are some early photos…..

classictracks6richard_l

Cliff_Richard_Allan_Warren

 

remember some if his hits?  great stuff like “DADDY’S HOME”, “WE DON’T TALK ANYMORE”, “A LITTLE IN LOVE”, and these two great songs……

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

7364051384_d4349a0932_o

 

I promise…some of his great songs are coming up…but first of all, let’s see what CLIFF RICHARD looks like today at 73……

Cliff+Richard+Celebs+Watch+Open+Women+Final+HMfxaGa3vLpl

Cliff+Richard+Celebs+Wimbledon+WhR92ehshHRl

 

6.  alright, here’s my FAVORITE PART…playing music…..yeah……..do you remember CLIFF’S first hit called “MOVE IT?”  here it is…..he’s with his band “THE SHADOWS.”

http://youtu.be/985tHD1Pw5w

 

CLIFF RICHARD had a huge 70’s hit that i’m sure you can sing along with….”DEVIL WOMAN.”

http://youtu.be/7tuAkdlLhTE

 

I love his music, but the next two are BY FAR, my FAVORITE SONGS….

 

here’s CLIFF RICHARD with “A LITTLE IN LOVE.”

http://youtu.be/H4-UBCDbLx8

 

and finally, “WE DON’T TALK ANYMORE.”

http://youtu.be/htZir_Taizg

 

7.  well, I watched “SATURDAY NIGHT LIVE” this past weekend with BRUCE WILLIS hosting it….as I mentioned before, there’s a bundle of new people on the show….and it shows…..I didn’t find the show very funny….yes, there were moments, but I felt that BRUCE WILLIS was really struggling just being there….he seemed to kind of be on “cruise control”, instead of really stepping out and having fun……and, i’m not a big KATY PERRY fan, even though I think she’s very beautiful…..so, I didn’t get into her music that much….the hit of the night?  “WEEKEND UPDATE.”  the news stories were hilarious…….

 

8.  oh, but there’s something I really like about “SNL”……her name is CECILY STRONG…..this 29 year old, in my opinion, is one of the only big bright spots on the show so far……and, did I mention that she’s TOTALLY BEAUTIFUL?  oh yeah……

Saturday Night Live - Season 38

Cecily+Strong+Dresses+Skirts+Little+Black+FU9CW50KZbYl

 

9.  so, yesterday our church youth group’s pizzas came in from their pizza fundraiser….hundreds of pizzas were unloaded, and guess what?  SOME IDIOT FORGOT TO ORDER PIZZAS…yep..you guessed it….THEIR OWN PASTOR, YOURS TRULY, FORGOT TO ORDER PIZZAS…..I laughed out loud when I thought about it….oh well, next time I will order double!!!

 

10.  WHERE’S TIM TEBOW?  I know where he is…HAWAII….that’s right, one of my favorite football guys and favorite Christians, is vacationing in HAWAII with his family….nobody in the NFL came calling, so he’s taking some time off…..(hey, I would take time off from my job and go to HAWAII….anybody want to fork over some money?)…..anyway, TIM is looking great…check out these vacation photos….and don’t get the rumor mill going….the girl putting  suntan lotion on him is his sister……(being I put “hot” photos of CECILY STRONG, I thought I would do these for the ladies!!!)

 

1014-tim-tebow-hawaii-splash-5

1014-tim-tebow-hawaii-splash-3

 

10.  speaking of the NFL….I have a few words about my favorite team changing their name….STOP IT…LEAVE IT ALONE…..I used to be a big fan of BOB COSTAS, but now after last night’s game, where he nailed my team in his halftime rant……and then, my skins lose….AND THIS SHOWS UP ON MY FACEBOOK PAGE…..

1390682_232169986939970_1167267414_n

 

HA HA…VERY FUNNY…actually it kind of was…..anyway, now people are coming out with “ideas” on what we should change our team name to…okay, have your fun…waste time coming up with names, IT’S NOT GOING TO CHANGE…it’s been over 80 years, and our owner DANIEL SNYDER says it “will not change, as long as he owns the team.”  WAY TO GO DANIEL….we don’t agree on much, but on this one, we do….here are a couple of ideas that people came up with…..

d1008red1

d1008red3

 

11.  speaking of changes, the NFL has announced their new “PRO BOWL JERSEYS”….I have to admit…these are kind of HOT….

nfc_49ers_probowl_f_b_r3_crop_exact

afc_ravens_probowl_f_b_r3_crop_exact

 

12.  HOW ABOUT SOME NFL NOTES….

 

****my team is horrible…my REDSKINS lost to our arch rival DALLAS COWBOYS last night…and not only lost, but had our butts pretty well handed back to us…..I knew we were screwed when we had fourth down and two yard to go for a touchdown and we kicked a field goal….c’mon people…if you don’t get the touchdown, at least you have the COWBOYS pinned at the two yard line…..GEEZ….KYLE SHANAHAN’S play calling is in shambles….we looked like a team that is in total disarray……

****speaking of teams in total disarray, the MINNESOTA VIKINGS were manhandled by the CAROLINA PANTHERS at home in the METRODOME….I almost want to sell my REDSKINS/VIKINGS tickets for November….that’s going to be one crappy game if this keeps up…….and everyone’s hearts are broken for ADRIAN PETERSON..his two year old son was beaten to death in SOUTH DAKOTA….SIOUX FALLS to be exact…..sources at TMZ.COM are saying that the very first time that ADRIAN had seen his son was when he was on life support….he apparently didn’t know until recently…heartbreaking……

****HOUSTON TEXAN’S fans are under fire right now……in their loss yesterday, they also lost their quarterback MATT SHAUB, who was injured…..as he laid on the ground injured, some of the crowd began to cheer, which really lit up the team members…they blasted the crowd after the game…..as they should have…..there’s no place for actions like this…….

****it seems the KANSAS CITY CHIEFS are for real….they are now 6-0 after winning TWO GAMES ALL LAST YEAR….I guess that coach ANDY REID is a mastermind after all……I had the CHIEF’S defense in on fantasy football this past weekend, and they garnered me 27 points…..that’s HUGE for a defense…….

****the NEW ENGLAND PATRIOTS beat the NEW ORLEANS SAINTS with five seconds left in the game…truthfully, I wanted the SAINTS to win, but this was one heck of a finish…..

****I cannot wait for next sunday night….the DENVER BRONCOS at the INDIANAPOLIS COLTS….in addition to being an incredibly good game, it’s PEYTON MANNING’S first trip back to INDY…should be very emotional….

 

13.  JOKE OF THE DAY:

 

my REDSKINS are a good football team…….

 

okay, and now here’s a real one…..

 

A man walked into a bar on a slow night and sat down. After a few minutes, the bartender asked him if he wanted a drink.  

He replied, “No thanks.  I don’t drink.  I tried it once, but I didn’t like it.”  

So the bartender said, “Well, would you like a cigarette?” 

But the man said, “No thanks.  I don’t smoke.  I tried it once, but I didn’t like it.”

The bartender asked him if he’d like to play a game of pool, and again the man said, “No thanks.  I don’t like pool.  I tried it once, but I didn’t like it. As a matter of fact, I wouldn’t be here at all, but I’m waiting for my son.”

The bartender said, “Your only son, I’m guessing.”

 

HAVE A TREMENDOUS WEEK…

 

JAY DEAN

 

 

About jaydeanhcr

Jay Dean spent 25 years in the radio business working morning shows and having fun on the air. He then turned his attention to working at Pierson Ford in Aberdeen in vehicle sales. Jay also helps out ministering at three different churches in the area. Jay is at St. John's Lutheran in Hecla, SD, Trinity Lutheran in Houghton, SD, and Grace Covenant Lutheran in Aberdeen, SD. Jay is blessed to have his beautiful wife Jeannie by his side, and received the two greatest gifts he could ever receive in his sons Tyler and Mitchell. Jay's interests including listening to classic country music, including his favorite Hank Williams, SR., and watching his beloved Washington Redskins and Minnesota Wild.

Leave a Reply

