random thoughts for monday november 11th, 2013

OKAY…I’M NOT DEAD…I’M OKAY…HA HA…..I HAD LAST WEEK OFF FOR VACATION, AND HAD TOTAL PLANS TO DO A BLOG OR TWO, BUT THE WEEK GOT AWAY FROM ME…..SO, I’M BACK AND READY TO GO….I WANT TO THANK YOU, MY GREAT READERS FOR WONDERING WHERE THE HECK I WAS….A BIG “HELLO” TO MY FRIENDS IN AUSTRALIA AND VIRGINIA WHO WROTE TO ME……..

your blog is sponsored by PIERSON FORD in ABERDEEN…….PIERSON FORD wants to take this time to salute the veteran’s during VETERAN’S DAY….all of us at the dealership thank all of you veterans who gave up everything to go and protect this incredible country…..MAY GOD BLESS EACH AND EVERY ONE OF YOU!!! we know that with serving comes sacrifice….and we appreciate everything you have done for us…..
veterans_day_2007_poster1a

Veteran's%20Day%20Parade

all of us at PIERSON FORD say “THANKS” and “GOD BLESS” to each and every one of the veterans in this country, both living and deceased……and, MAY GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS THE GREATEST COUNTRY IN THE WORLD…..a country that is free because of the veterans……

Ford-logo-wallpaper

1. HERE COME YOUR FUNNIES…..

yep..it’s getting that time of year again!!!

1461457_251775091640580_511304942_n

this is funny…not funny because it happens in my house BECAUSE it DOESN’T happen in my house….as far as my wife knows……

1469942_431814633585352_49866807_n

this one cracked me up when I saw it…and i’ll never look in my fridge the same again!!!

1395150_10151810199383883_820400214_n

hmm….this sounds like something I may plan for MY funeral…..

1461575_592195847521128_847182308_n

AND FINALLY, this one just about killed me…..I literally laughed out loud…..

1005841_643598785704571_2083158313_n

2. NFL NOTES:

***by now, you probably found out or figured out that my family was at the WASHINGTON REDSKINS vs. MINNESOTA VIKINGS game at the Metrodome in MINNEAPOLIS this past Thursday……we were SO excited to watch this…the boys and I were wearing REDSKINS stuff and my gorgeous wife was wearing VIKINGS gear….needless to say, she won the bragging rights for this year…..if you watched the game you saw what happened….WE BASICALLY GAVE THE GAME AWAY….seriously? up by 17? and lose? I was so angry in the fourth quarter that I almost went down to the field and did the coaching myself….(well, I didn’t and wouldn’t…but it did cross my mind.)

***last night was a great night for sports in my house…why? because the DALLAS COWBOYS and the LOS ANGELES LAKERS were both DESTROYED in their games last night……the “BOYS” lost to the NEW ORLEANS SAINTS…no, not “lost”…I mean, got a huge butt whooping….and then, my MINNESOTA TIMBERWOLVES went out west and completely ripped apart the LAKERS…..in case you can’t figure it out, I despise the COWBOYS and the LAKERS….oh by the way, and the YANKEES…….my three most despised teams in sports…..so, it was fun watching the SAINTS have their way with them……

***this huge mess in MIAMI is getting confusing….you know which one…..the battle between JONATHAN MARTIN and RICHIE INCOGNITO……allegedly, INCOGNITO bullied MARTIN and drove him to actually leaving the team and going off to get psychological help…..INCOGNITO tells another story, but anybody who has watched his career knows that guy has been trouble everywhere he has played……and as far as the “bullying” thing? I don’t tolerate a minute of it…..I was bullied from grade school thru junior high, so when I hear that word, I IMMEDIATELY defend the victims…….we’ll have to see how this thing plays out……

3. THIS NEXT ONE IS SO TRUE…..

941291_10151804309268883_1866704525_n

UGH…drives me crazy when HALLOWEEN just gets over and all of a sudden CHRISTMAS stuff is popping up when THANKSGIVING hasn’t even had the chance to appear…..I have even seen a few houses that have their CHRISTMAS trees up already….YUCK…..and, as long as i’m on my soapbox, I DESPISE THE FACT THAT “BLACK FRIDAY” SALES START ON TURKEY DAY NOW…..the retail world is going to end up COMPLETELY taking away every single holiday we have…..c’mon….LET YOUR EMPLOYEES ENJOY THANKSGIVING WITH THEIR FAMILY AND FRIENDS….go ahead and start your sales at 3AM on Friday morning…do whatever you want…BUT STOP TAKING UP A HOLIDAY WHERE WE GIVE THANKS FOR WHAT WE HAVE….NOT WHAT WE WANT……

4. crazy thing…I was thinking about ADRIENNE BARBEAU today….seriously, I was….you probably remember her as the daughter “CAROL” on the BEA ARTHUR tv show “MAUDE.”

adriennemaude

RueBeaMaude

ADRIENNE BARBEAU became a 70’s sex symbol after appearing in photo shoots and posters like this one……I believe this one is called “cheesecake”…it’s her most popular pic…..

Adrienne_Barbeau_Photo_3

ADRIENNE BARBEAU is still acting…she’s now 68 years old and is still gorgeous….in my opinion……

Adrienne+Barbeau+Premiere+Warner+Bros+Pictures+_2P2Q7MBet9l

adrienne_barbeau_2009_09_29

5. I didn’t know if you knew this or not, but most of the cast of “MAUDE” have gone on to the great big stage in the sky……but one of the main part of the cast is still with us…actor BILL MACY is 91….he played MAUDE’S long suffering husband WALTER FINDLAY……BILL MACY is not his real name…his real name is WOLF GARBER….wow…I see why he changed it….here is BILL MACY recently…..

0304_memba_reveal

6. I was listening to some great old classic country music this weekend when a song came on by BOBBY GOLDSBORO….yeah, BOBBY GOLDSBORO…I bet you haven’t heard that name in quite some time…..BOBBY was a staple in the music business back in the 60’s and 70’s, with great hits like the following……

bobby-goldsboro-honey-1968-28

bobby-goldsboro-autumn-of-my-life-1968-4

goldmwatchcs

do you remember what BOBBY GOLDSBORO looked like?

bobby_goldsboro-greatest_hits_of

Bobby+Goldsboro+image012

BOBBY GOLDSBORO is now 72 years old…..SPOILER ALERT….I DON’T THINK HIS HAIR IS NATURAL….ha ha….

742

9957248-large

in addition to being a great singer and entertainer, BOBBY GOLDSBORO is also an accomplished artist….here he is with one of his many many paintings…..

596959-600

7. how about some BOBBY GOLDSBORO music?

here’s his number one hit “HONEY.”

here’s “THE AUTUMN OF MY LIFE.”

and here’s “WATCHING SCOTTY GROW”, which was written by MAC DAVIS….

8. i know a few people that need to apply for this license…..

947295_451134771663465_993409656_n

wouldn’t it be nice if people actually had to apply for this? ha ha…might cut down on some of the crap that comes from the backseat……

9. JOKE OF THE DAY:

(A CLASSIC)
what do STAR TREK and toilet paper have in common? they are both on a mission to wipe out Klingons surrounding URANUS…..

OKAY…THAT WAS A SHORT ONE…HOW ABOUT ANOTHER ONE?

An older man walks into a bar wearing a stovepipe hat, a waistcoat and a phony beard. He sits down at a bar and orders a drink. As the bartender sets it down, he asks, “Going to a party?”

“Yeah, a costume party,” the man answers, “I’m supposed to come dressed as my love life.”

“But you look like Abe Lincoln,” protests the bartender.

“That’s right. My last four scores were seven years ago.”

HAVE A GREAT DAY MY FRIENDS…GOOD TO BE BACK…I’LL KEEP FIRING THE BLOGS AT YOU!!!

JAY DEAN

Leave a Reply

