random thoughts for Monday January 6th, 2014

BIG NEWS!!!! WE WILL TOP TWO MILLION HITS ON THIS BLOG SOMETIME IN THE NEXT FEW DAYS!!!! isn’t that incredible? I’m so excited….keep telling your friends about this blog, and a huge THANK YOU to all of you who read the blog weekly or daily!!! I try to do my best to do one as often as I can. I used to do them almost daily, but time restraints have forced me to do one whenever I get time. so, keep on reading…..keep on passing on the word….and, TWO MILLION WILL COME SOON!!!

your blog is sponsored by PIERSON FORD IN ABERDEEN….

h_pic

FORD….THE ONLY BRAND…..GREAT STUFF……

FordLogoFlames

I can tell you from my experience, that since I have been here in the past 16 months, many many people have switched from other brands to FORD….I have a few friends whose families have been diehard buyers of “BRAND X”, and they have switched to the FORD F-150 and are LOVIN’ IT….one guy said that this “BRAND X”, was part of their family for two or three generations….and he said, “my dad would be rolling over in his grave if he knew I switched.” BUT, THE GUY LOVES HIS TRUCK…he says it’s the best truck he has ever owned…WE HEAR THAT ALOT….and here’s my take on it…..the FORD F-150 has been the number one selling truck in America for 36 YEARS RUNNING!!!! if THAT doesn’t make you try a FORD, then nothing will…..NO OTHER BRAND’S TRUCKS HAVE TOPPED OUR F-150’S FOR OVER THREE AND A HALF DECADES!!! stop by PIERSON FORD in the auto plaza in ABERDEEN, SOUTH DAKOTA….located on north highway 281….call us at 1-800-627-1237, or check out our entire inventory at: http://piersonford.com/

1. LET’S CHECK OUT SOME FUNNIES…..

first of all, some “REDNECK” fun….actually, I think I know some….ha ha…

yep..i definitely do….because I can see a few of my friends doing this….

9jLMyH83Z

and with the next one, A GUY CAN ONLY DREAM….

sEVOYJkHz

I know some people who would be DROOLING over this next one….

ugmY4Pdb1

with our super cold weather lately, I got a kick out of these two……especially the first one….

1517438_10152205545505337_1975166864_n

1148955_575902355819306_113837740_n

this next one actually made me LAUGH OUT LOUD…..

good_lay_543755

and finally, one for MY sense of humor….I love puns…in case you haven’t noticed….

word-sell-fire-hydrant-mailbox

2. GOODNESS GRACIOUS IT IS COLD UP HERE…… we’ve had temps around 15-25 below, and wind chills of around 60 below….THAT’S NUTS…..even for this area….the three churches that I preach at called off yesterday, and virtually all of the schools in our area are closed today…..

5Capture

however, it’s also cold all over this country…probably where you live…I noticed that NASHVILLE would see single digit temps….YIKES…they aren’t used to that……

the good news is, we’ll see 25-30 ABOVE for highs starting Friday…..who would have ever thought that 25 above would be tropical weather for us?

3. remember actress RAQUEL WELCH? I want you to look at a picture of her from recent times, and guess how old she is……by the way, she says she has never had any plastic surgery done….

Raquel+Welch+Arrivals+Governors+Awards+Hollywood+SiZXsl1WKdpl

Raquel+Welch+Arrivals+Governors+Awards+Hollywood+CuUw05_Szfyl

are you ready for this?

73!!! S E V E N T Y T H R E E !!!!!! no disrespect to anyone else, but she’s the hottest seventy year old I have EVER SEEN…wow……

4. NFL NEWS….

well, I went 0-4 on my football picks this weekend….(sorry fans of Green Bay, Philadelphia, Cincinnati, and Kansas City) here are a couple of points….

GREEN BAY VS. SAN FRANCISCO….

this is basically what happened…..

1508174_566577916769206_123882055_n

I honestly didn’t think that the 49’ERS could play in extreme cold weather….turns out it was the PACKERS who had trouble in the first quarter….I have told you and many people that Green Bay fans are the nicest fans in the NFL, and I love the fact that a powerhouse franchise comes out of a town about the size of Fargo, ND…..probably smaller…..anyway, to make matters worse, 49’ERS quarterback COLLIN KAPPERNICK was a diehard PACKERS fan when he was a child…I’m serious…in fact, his family leaked a photo to the press for this weekend’s game….this is COLLIN on the right side of the photo….

1549544_10202755956076839_654258591_n

SAN DIEGO AT CINCINNATI…..

ANDY DALTON completely imploded in this game…he has been horrible in the postseason….I really didn’t give the CHARGERS much credit…but apparently they are for real…in fact, there are many people picking SAN DIEGO to beat DENVER this weekend IN DENVER….we’ll see….

NEW ORLEANS AT PHILADELPHIA…..

didn’t much care about this game…..can’t believe I picked a team from my own division to win…usually after my SKINS are out, I go elsewhere…but no….I didn’t…anyway, I am hoping and praying that the SAINTS go out to SEATTLE and blow the SEAHAWKS out of the water…I’m not a PETE CARROLL fan….and RICHARD SHERMAN needs to shut his mouth…which he will never do….he disses about every team he plays…I hope they get theirs this weekend….

KANSAS CITY AT INDIANAPOLIS….

it was the second biggest collapse in NFL history…the CHIEFS were up by 28 points in the third quarter and peed it down their legs…..unreal….I was taking the CHIEFS all the way to the SUPER BOWL….I like what ANDY REID has done in K.C……but, as MINNESOTA VIKINGS fans say every year….BETTER LUCK NEXT YEAR!!!!

5. okay…I know that my WASHINGTON REDSKINS sucked this year…and our record wasn’t even close to the DALLAS COWBOYS…and I know we lost twice to them…with that said, I have to give you a couple of DALLAS COWBOYS slams that I found…….hee hee….

1545176_573381382748687_1364627063_n

1554455_10202748553491779_166334599_n

I am going to save these until next fall…then I can at least START out my bragging about my team…..

6. HERE’S WHAT HAPPENED THIS WEEKEND….

1523949_226777187504150_675455572_o

the NDSU BISON (BY ZUN….make sure you get it right…) did something AGAIN…

1530346_10152149418575985_1798156134_n

WRONG….not “back to back” BUT “THREE PEAT”….NDSU totally dominated in another championship win, and proved that they are the best team in the country AGAIN…..

010514.S.FF.ndsufootball

I know we will never find this out, but I believe that NDSU could run with a number of top 20 teams in MAJOR COLLEGE FOOTBALL….I know they could beat my TENNESSEE VOLS….which lately, isn’t saying much…..

7. this past Sunday, actor TED LANGE turned 66 years old…don’t know the name? oh, I bet you will!!!

Ted_Lange_The_Love_Boat_1979

TED LANGE played the loveable bartender “ISAAC WASHINGTON” on “LOVE BOAT.”

LoveB19

remember the cast?

article-0-1B121955000005DC-197_634x747

it was a pretty good show…certainly not one of my top ten shows of that time, but very enjoyable….here’s TED LANGE today at 66, and a recent cast photo of a reunion…..

Ted+Lange+Celebrities+Voice+Over+Stars+Ante+qRN85JEZmivl

d481fa82-6b8e-4de7-9c55-e0c7e0fe25fc_104141_D0005b-wide2

8. there are a number of singers I have yet to see in concert, that I want to see before I get too old, or before they retire, or assume room temperature…..one of them is KENNY LOGGINS…I have always loved KENNY’S music, but have never seen him “live”…although I had his “live” album….

Kenny_Loggins_Alive

KENNY LOGGINS will turn 66 years old on Tuesday….INCREDIBLE….can’t believe he’s in his mid 60’s….WOW…want to see a high school photo of KENNY LOGGINS?

untitle

KENNY LOGGINS got his start along with JIM MESSINA in the duo “LOGGINS AND MESSINA.” they had some great music including these songs……

kenny-loggins-with-jim-messina-dannys-song-columbia

Loggins_and_Messina_1974

loggins-and-messina-your-mama-dont-dance-columbia-hall-of-fame

but, KENNY LOGGINS is mostly known for his solo hits….which are way too many to mention here…but I will share a couple with you…..including the theme from a couple of hits movies….

footloose-2

kenny-loggins-im-alright-theme-from-caddyshack-cbs

Kenny+Loggins+4387

kenny-loggins-this-is-it-columbia

here’s KENNY LOGGINS today on the eve of his 66th birthday…still looking pretty good…and also, here’s a picture of LOGGINS AND MESSINA together recently…..

Kenny+Loggins+Arrivals+Hollywood+Christmas+gWnE90xwOnsl

Kenny+Loggins+Arrivals+Hollywood+Christmas+2ulSHf_o_M6l

LogginsMessinaNewPubc

9. CRANK UP THE SPEAKERS…HERE COMES SOME KENNY LOGGINS MUSIC!!!

this is by far, my favorite LOGGINS AND MESSINA song……KENNY LOGGINS wrote it….”DANNY’S SONG.” the song was written for KENNY’S brother on the birth of his brother’s son…..how cool….

and here’s KENNY LOGGINS’ solo hits, including the theme from “CADDYSHACK.”

and one song I used to really like…KENNY LOGGINS teamed up with “JOURNEY” frontman STEVE PERRY for a song called “DON’T FIGHT IT.”

10. JOKE OF THE DAY:

A beggar walks up to a well-dressed woman out shopping. ‘I haven’t eaten anything in four days,’ he says. She looks at him and says, ‘Damn, I wish I had your willpower.’

OR HOW ABOUT THIS ONE….(once again, MY sense of humor)

Three animals were having a drink in a cafe, when the owner asked for the money. I’m not paying,” said the duck. “I’ve only got one bill and I’m not breaking it.” “I’ve spent my last buck,” said the deer. “Then the duck’ll have to pay,” said the skunk. “Getting here cost me my last scent.”

HAVE A GREAT DAY!!! GET READY FOR TWO MILLION….

JAY DEAN

Leave a Reply

