RANDOM THOUGHTS FOR TUESDAY MARCH 10TH, 2015

I’M BACK…..and I’m LOVING this weather…Highs in the 50’s and 60’s all week long…..

funny-snowman

Sorry, you’re ALREADY dead to me!!!

It’s daylight savings time. Never quite understood why we do it.  And really never understood how some parts of the country DON’T switch their clock around…..

Anyway, this wise old native American hits it right on the head!!

ac47b1bce7bf92b0670f21101a7913cc

Your blog is sponsored, as always, by the good folks at Pierson Ford in Aberdeen, SD.  It’s fun watching the transport trucks drop off the new vehicles.  We have so many new 2015’S on the lot right now, with more coming in daily!  People are absolutely loving the 2015 Ford F-150, which is newly redesigned.

2015-ford-f-150-xlt-4x4-front-angle

If you haven’t driven the new 2015 Ford F-150, stop by Pierson Ford and take a test drive.  You will be amazed by the changes, including being around 700 pounds lighter than the previous trucks.  Stop by Pierson Ford in the auto plaza, north highway 281 in Aberdeen.  Call us at 1-800-627-1237, or go online at http://piersonford.com/

1.  LET’S ENJOY SOME FUN AND SMILES!!!

I’m a history fan, but I never quite thought of it like this!

11001730_10205468517248780_8866562758002244509_n

Wait a minute!  I think I’ve seen this woman!!

10995980_1055368254490352_2849926222040706611_n

UMMM….GROSS!

10959363_857414177630405_1846223003844532229_n

This one hits close to home…REALLY CLOSE…

10420072_855584121146744_6236537275662058076_n

This one is great for us who are 100 percent Norwegian….I despise the stuff….

10858472_10152946417014295_6216357929469447735_n

And finally…..

10920918_10152667742413716_7550142809498774136_n

2.  I know it’s coming soon.  And I’m not ready for it.  Our favorite TV show, “Justified” is in it’s final season.  And, I believe we’re down to the last three or four episodes.  I have never had a show make me sad when it ended.  But this one does.  I wish there was some “write in” campaign that would keep it on, but it’s not possible.  Oh well, I have almost all of the box sets.  I’ll have to keep them handy. And a box of Kleenex.

377_1justified_cast_2

justified-cast-evening-with-justified-red-carpet

3.  I am a huge fan of the hit TV show “Family Guy.”

b32f33a7094c3b5cc5fdc04a8453c891

However, after this past Sunday night’s episode, I think it’s time for a letter to the show creator, Seth MacFarlane.

Dear Seth,

First of all, let me tell you that I am a HUGE fan of “Family Guy.”  But, I have some reservations after watching this past Sunday night’s show.  If these are all the ideas that you can come up with, maybe it’s time to gracefully head off into the sunset, and let the Griffin family go by the wayside.  Seriously?  Stewie the baby getting PREGNANT by Brian the dog?  And then having little human/dog puppies?  A baby in the stirrups at the Doctor’s office?  I don’t know, man.  You have had some brilliant plot lines for this show, but this past weekend was just an all time low.  I know that it’s great to “shock” your viewers once in awhile, but not like this.  And, I have never ever appreciated the slams on Christianity.  But that’s your freedom to say things and believe what you want.  it’s also my freedom to switch channels and delete the  show.  Anyway, Seth, you are a brilliant mind.  You are an extremely talented young man.  Maybe the movies are calling.  Maybe “Family Guy” needs to join “The Cleveland Show” in syndication. 

Yours truly,

A BIG FAN

4.  NFL NEWS!!!  It’s one of my favorite days in the NFL year.  It’s FREE AGENCY day.  By the time some of you read this, dozens and dozens of players will have changed teams.  In fact, some of your favorite players probably won’t be on your favorite team by the end of this week. 

But, in other NFL news, there was a couple of young artists who developed new helmets for NFL teams.  Keep in mind, that these will never be used, but I wish they would be used!!  Check out a couple of these. 

Here is the Washington Redskins newly designed helmet. 

MhFjRYf

2BHMsuo

These are for you Minnesota Viking’s fans!!

Kz6tOku

sn_vikingshelmet_576x455

I LOVE that last Viking’s helmet! Even though I’m not a fan of the Pittsburgh Steelers, I think that their newly redesigned helmet is one of the coolest!

kErNWFd

I wish the NFL would step out of the box, and use some kick butt wild uniforms and helmets.  At least two or three times a year.  Just stop letting Pittsburgh wear their “retro” uniform.  YUCK…It feels like they will STING their opponents instead of tackle them!

pittsburgh-steelers-bumble-bee-throwback-jerseys

5.  I have never been a fan of Lady Gaga.  But after a few recent events, I definitely respect her more.

First of all, she has a new duet album out with the ultra-cool Tony Bennett.  They performed a song on the Grammy’s and MAN, was that good!!

Lady Gaga also appeared on the Oscar’s and KNOCKED IT OUT OF THE PARK!  She did a salute to the movie “The Sound Of Music” and it was outstanding. 

Lady Gaga and her boyfriend Taylor Kinney also participated in a Polar Plunge in Michigan.  That is a very honorable thing to do.  She helped out charity while freezing her behind off.

lady-gaga-taylor-kinney-polar-plunge-freezing-water-PP

And finally, it was announced that Lady Gaga will be the star of next season’s “American Horror Story” which will be based in a hotel….CAN’T WAIT…

American-Horror-History-Hotel-Lady-Gaga-band-rumors

You keep up this cool stuff Miss Gaga, and I may have to give your music another listen to.

6.  I have always loved the TV show “Night Court.”  And periodically, when I’m heading off to bed, I hit it just perfect to watch an episode on one of our channels.  My wife doesn’t think that the comedy of the show works today, but I think it still does.  It cracks me up each time I watch it.  They had a pretty great cast assembled for this show.

EcuSPOEZPXo_market_maxres

I thought it would be fun to update you on the stars of “Night Court.”  A couple of these pictures are two or three years old.

First of all, Harry Anderson played “Judge Harry Stone.”  He is now 62 years old.

640

The beautiful Markie Post played “Christine Sullivan” on the show, and even though I think I featured her recently, she’s gorgeous enough to be featured again.  Markie is now 64.  And still a KNOCKOUT.

398389812_MarkiePost03142013PremiereofTransformersPrimeBeastHuntersinLA2_122_375lo

John Larroquette played the perverted lawyer “Dan Fielding.”  He played this character to a tee!  John is now 67 years old.

John+Larroquette+39th+International+Emmy+Awards+lVmo10zExFMl

Actor Richard Moll played “Bull Shannon” the bailiff.  I either didn’t know this, or forgot, but his real name on the show was Nostradamus “Bull” Shannon.  Richard is now 72.

8th Annual TV Land Awards

Marsha Warfield played the sassy “Rosalind “ROZ” Russell”.  She is now 61.

Night-Court-WATN---Marsha-Warfield-now-jpg

And, Charles Robinson played “Mac Robinson”.  Shouldn’t have been too hard to remember the character’s last name.  Charles is now 69.

120801CharlesRobinson1_210x305

Let’s end our tribute with the theme song to “Night Court.”

7.  JOKE OF THE DAY:

(Just in time for baseball season)

WHEN WAS BASEBALL MENTIONED IN THE BIBLE? right away in Genesis…..”IN THE BIG INNING.”

BASEBALL IN THE BIBLE. “In the big inning, Eve stole first, Adam stole second, Cain struck out Abel, and the Giants and the Angels were rained out.”

HAVE A GREAT WEEK!!

JAY DEAN

2 thoughts on “RANDOM THOUGHTS FOR TUESDAY MARCH 10TH, 2015

  1. I used to watch Night Court also, would be nice if it was on Netflix too.
    Don’t forget about Selma Diamond though, she’s not with us but she is definately part of the Night Court crew.

    1. Hi Mike, I am very disappointed in myself. It was a year ago or a bit more that I found every single season of “Night Court” on DVD for $9.99 per season!! I had them all in my arms and put them back. RATS…

Leave a Reply

