RANDOM THOUGHTS FOR WEDNESDAY JULY 5TH, 2017

Rumors of my demise have been greatly exaggerated.  I am alive and fully competent to write another blog.  So, here goes my attempt.

I'm looking forward to summer it's the nicest day of the year dr heckle funny memes

IT’S HOT.  So, summer does last more than a day.  However, I cannot believe it’s July 5th already.  Summer is cruising by way way way too fast.  Isn’t it crazy how summer flies by and winter DRAGS ON.

This wonderful blog is sponsored by wonderful people.  Pierson Ford in Aberdeen, SD.

59e1a79b09dda3312d1ede4758ca89df

I am here to let you know that our biggest event of the year is this month.  Our annual tremendously big sale is July 20th thru the 29th.  We have some giveaways, a couple of free food days, and some of the biggest sale prices of the year on Ford products, and on all of our pre-owned vehicles as well.

Mark it on your calendar and get ready to have a blast with us!

If you need any information, call us at 1-800-627-1237, or feel free to check out our beautiful brand new website at http://www.piersonfordlincoln.com/

1.  PLEASE ENJOY SOME LAUGHS!!

I talked about the hot weather.  Here’s a couple of summer blazing funnies.

Funny-sunbathing-cartoon

This one is kind of CORNY.

Hot-summer-funny-cartoon

I am SO into this diet.

popsicle chart

UMMM…YOU’RE DOING IT WRONG!!

562576_267766443308935_165779253507655_588439_405674670_n-resizecrop--

This “old woman” is living in high style!

0901-john-caldwell-d

2.  First of all, news on my “Country Legends Jukebox” radio show.  This past weekend we welcomed B93.3 in Brainerd, MN to our family of stations.  That makes SIX markets that the show is in right now.  I am on pace of getting 20 stations in my first year.  Six stations in 3 months.  This is so exciting.

3.  I really need a break.  I need a vacation.  Where do I want to go?

Welcome-to-Colorado-sign

My absolute favorite area of the United States.  I haven’t been out there for a couple of years, so it’s time.

However, where I REALLY want to go right now is “Music City U.S.A.”  NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE!ded68bad2673dd5fca4445dc24506089

I’m craving spending a couple of nights backstage at my favorite hangout.

grand-ole-opry-main

Having the connections to be backstage for the show is AMAZING.  I have sat in the dressing rooms of Little Jimmy Dickens, Porter Wagoner, Charlie Walker, Jean Shepard, and many others.  I have some great memories of hanging backstage.  And it’s cool watching the stars stand in the wings waiting to go on.  It’s awesome to watch and listen to the crowd when their favorite stars come out.  OK.  I have just driven myself crazy talking about it.

Maybe Country Legends Jukebox needs to plan a bus tour to Nashville. I’ll talk to the boss.  OH WAIT, THAT’S ME.

4.  We spent the 4th of July with my brother and his wife in Huron, SD.  We had an amazing day hanging out at the water park in Huron.  And, yes, I’m completely burned head to toe.  And my darling wife and I are planning on spending this Thursday at the Aberdeen water park all day long.  I’m fairly certain I will need to take a bath in aloe by Friday morning.

One thing that angered me.  I told people ABSOLUTELY NO PICTURES while I was at the park.  Somebody didn’t listen, and I’m extremely upset.

Funny Summer Animals_6

5.  I love the 4th of July.  I am a very patriotic person.  I appreciate greatly the sacrifices that many have made for us.  I respect the freedoms that we have, because other countries want to take them away from us.  I guess I have to ask this question.  If other places around the world are so jealous that they want to kill us for our freedoms, then BEING FREE must be a pretty special thing.  And, we all take our freedoms for granted. 

I think about the old saying, “You never know what you had until it’s gone.”  Hopefully we don’t find out the hard way.

6.  With that said, this country is in shambles.  We have got to pull ourselves together and try to get along.  Sometimes when I watch the protests and arguments out in the streets of our country, it looks more like Iran or Iraq than the U.S.A.  I hope we get our poop in a group soon.  I just don’t think it’s going to happen.  We are so divided right now and it seems like none of the sides want to give.

Our forefathers would be so so so very disappointed in this country the way it’s been for the last couple of decades.

7.  Horrible news out of Chicago over the weekend.  Over 100 people were hit by gunfire during the 4th of July weekend in Chicago.  OVER ONE HUNDRED!  Something has to be done about that.  I think we have become so neutralized over news story that we forget the impact of it.  This means dozens and dozens of families were impacted by shootings over a four day period.  IN ONE CITY.  Horrible horrible horrible.

8.  I used to love the carnival midways.  The older I get the harder it gets to ride them again.  I seem to have equilibrium problems as I get older.  And the “spinny” rides?  ABSOLUTELY NOT.  I am nauseated instantly.

Midway-Nite-Richmond-1270110

My wife and I loved to go riding.  We absolutely love roller coasters.  Especially those old “rickety” ones that sound like you’re going thru the wooden rails.

But, I think one of our favorites is Wild Thing at Valleyfair in Shakopee, MN.

tumblr_ln9xxd0Vtu1qeihw9o1_500

We will see how the summer turns out.  Will we ride or won’t we?  My money is on not riding.

9.  JOKE OF THE DAY!!

A fifteen year old Amish boy and his father were in a mall. They were amazed by almost everything they saw, but especially by two shiny, silver walls that could move apart and then slide back together again.
The boy asked, “What is this Father?”
The father (never having seen an elevator) responded, “Son, I have never seen anything like this in my life, I don”t know what it is.”
While the boy and his father were watching with amazement, a heavy set old lady in a wheel chair moved up to the moving walls and pressed a button. The walls opened, and the lady rolled between them into a small room. The walls closed, and the boy and his father watched the small numbers above the walls light up sequentially.
They continued to watch until it reached the last number, and then the numbers began to light in the reverse order.
Finally the walls opened up again and a gorgeous 24-year-old blond stepped out.
The father, not taking his eyes off the young woman, said quietly to his son…..
“Go get your Mother.”

HAVE A MOST BLESSED WEEK!

JAY DEAN

Leave a Reply

